PVI Re successfully organized annual general meeting of shareholders in 2022

On the morning of 24th Jun, 2022, PVI Reinsurance Joint Stock (PVI Re) successfully held the 2022 Annual General Meeting (AGM) of Shareholders with the participation of 16 people, representing of 25 shareholders ateending directly or authorized, representing the number of shares owned and authorized is 70,841,181 shares, accouting for 97.3% of the total voting shares (up to the time of voting).

The Presidium of the General Meeting included: Mr. Vu Van Thang, Chairman of the Board of Directors of PVI Re; Mr. Trinh Anh Tuan, Member of the Board of Director/CEO of PVI Re.

The 2022 AGM of Shareholders summarized the implementation of the company's 2021 plan, discussed and voted on the 2022 business plan, the charter capital increase plan, and other important matters under the authority of the General Meeting of Shareholders and additional election to replace members of the Board of Directors of PVI Re for the term 2022 – 2027.

Notably, the General Meeting approved the plan to increase the charter capital of PVI Re to VND 1,044 billion, by offering to existing shareholders. Accordingly, after successfully raising capital, PVI Re will have the potential to increase investment in potential, effective and core business areas. Dividend ratio in the 5-year period from 2022 to 2026 will be maintained at a stable and relatively high level compared to other companies in the same industry in the market.

The meeting also approved the report on the expansion of the company's activities. Accordingly, the content of the company's activities will add insurance auxiliary services (including insurance consulting, insurance risk assessment, insurance calculation, insurance loss assessment, support settlement of insurance claims).

One of the main contents submitted to the General Meeting of Shareholders at this meeting is the additional election to replace 03 members of PVI Re's Board of Directors for the term 2022 – 2027.

The results of the election were announced at the AGM as follows: Mr. Phung Tuan Kien, Mr. Duong Thanh Danh Francois, Mr. Nguyen Phuc Anh were all elected with the high percentage of voting shares